Institutional Development Committee Minutes February 12, 2010

Members present:  Paul Cedarface, Arlene Quist (ex-officio), Loretta Red Feather Deig Sandoval, Rainey Benson, Marcel Bull Bear, Tiffany Lamont, Lorie Broberg, Michelle Bruns, Christina Janis, Sylvia Hollow Horn, Moreau Four Bear, Cliff De Long.

Chairman Cedarface called the meeting to order at 11:15 AM.

Cliff De Long gave the opening prayer.

Old business.  Chairman Cedarface reported on the results of policies that were forwarded to Piya Wiconi Okolokiciye.  Section 22-010 and 61-200 were modified by deletion of specific subsections.  Section 67-700-3 was returned by Piya Wiconi Okolokiciye as denied with many questions.

Dieg Sandoval moved that this change in personnel policy (Section 67-700-3) be tabled and returned to the academic Vice-President for revision, Sylvia Hollow Horn seconded the motion.  Motion passed unanimously.

Michelle Bruns moved and Dieg Sandoval seconded that the minutes from the previous meeting be approved as submitted.  Motion passed unanimously.

Benefits sub-committee.  Chairperson Christina Janis gave no report.  Chairman Cedarface requested information about AFLAC at OLC, Arlene Quist responded.

Policy Review sub-committee.  Chairman Cedarface reported that Milton Fineran has stepped down as chair.  Chairman Cedarface reported that the administration has requested review of the student sections (80-89) of the policy manual.  Chairman Cedarface selected Lorie Broberg to be the new Policy Review sub-committee chair in performing this task.

Technology sub-committee.  Chairman Cliff De Long reported that the 20 new laptops for Pahin Sinte College Center arrived last night and that they will be configured over the next week.  He reported on the bid process for the student laptop acquisition for the spring semester.

Michelle Bruns moved for adjournment and Lorie Broberg provided the second.